It’s Fall – Perfect Pumpkins, Glorious Gourds and a Bundle of Beautiful Batiks to Give Away!

Fall is my favorite time of the year. Mother Nature puts on a beautiful show, the air is crisp, and the holidays are just around the corner. Good grief – Halloween is next week!  Check out these great pumpkins.

Straight from the patch.

There’s no frost on them, as it’s been over 80 degrees every day this week! I guess the weather has something to do with the fact that our trees aren’t exactly radiating with traditional fall colors. We did have two small earthquakes last week – aah, life in California.

And look at these wonderful gourds. The colors are so vibrant – and those shapes -they’re all so unique!

Beautiful colors and shapes!

The mini gourds and pumpkins are my favorites (especially the little white ones – ever so chic!) These days my idea of carving a pumpkin is getting a black sharpie and drawing a happy face on a mini.

Cute little mini gourds and mini white pumpkins.

It seemed like the perfect time to give away a beautiful bundle of batiks in fabulous fall colors.

Beautiful batiks in fall colors - 1/4 yd cuts

If you’re a batik fan and would like to be entered in the drawing for this giveaway, post a comment by end of day on Halloween. The winner will be selected and announced in my next post, Tuesday, November 8th.

Trick or treat!

This entry was posted in Fabric, Giveaways and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to It’s Fall – Perfect Pumpkins, Glorious Gourds and a Bundle of Beautiful Batiks to Give Away!

  1. diah says:

    a piece of batik can definitely cheer this homesick javanese new mom :)

  2. Judy, SC says:

    Ahhh, batiks and fall what more could you ask for.
    Judy

  3. Rita Reed says:

    Just finished an UFO which had one of your batiks in it! Would love to win your selection for another project. The colors are beautiful!

  4. Mar says:

    What beautiful fabrics in colors I love! Thanks for the beautiful post and the chance to win.

  5. bmd0006 says:

    I love Batik and would love to be entered! I use it in the things in my etsy shop all the time!

  6. Suzi says:

    I love batiks and your selection of fall colors is wonderful! Thank you for the chance to win. My favorite method of pumpkin carving is also drawing a face with a sharpie!

  7. Audrey says:

    I just returned from a business trip to Florida. Although the beaches and palm trees were pretty, there’s nothing like the colors of autumn in Pennsylvania! I can’t wait to get back to my quilting projects this weekend. I love batiks, but those colors are especially warm and wonderful (just like home)!

  8. Fall has arrived in southern Louisiana. The leaves on the maple tree in my front yard are turning to beautiful colors. This morning it is cool, I love it. Goodbye summer, hello fall.

  9. Teresa says:

    We always joked that October was earthquake (awareness) month. And this month it really is!
    Love the batiks, and I’d love to win!

    PS – Found your website from a postcard pickup at the Pacific International Quilt Festival

  10. Deb says:

    We’re having some nice fall weather down here in Florida and it feels so great! We don’t get the turning colors of the leaves, but many trees are in bloom with beautiful flowers, so we do have some great color!

  11. Debbie says:

    I love a batik! Christie, you introduced these wonderful fabrics to me in a class I took from you for my 3rd quilt. Fall is my favorite time of the year.

  12. Karen L. says:

    Those pumpkins and gourds were just gorgeous… .living in South Florida, the only time we get to see displays quite like that (and truly, nowhere near that!) is in the grocery store… and those fabrics – a perfect pairing with them… I’d love to work with them!

  13. Mary says:

    Fall is my favorite, too. Why can’t it last longer?
    I love the batiks – they would look great in a fall leaves quilt I’ve been wanting to make.

  14. Barbara says:

    Those are gorgeous batiks. They would be perfect for some tablerunners I am planning to make as gifts for Christmas.

  15. Teresa says:

    Love the fall colors you chose for the batiks. And love your makeup bag pattern.

  16. Jen Manuell says:

    What’s not to love about Batiks? :-)

  17. Patti O says:

    Christie–
    I want to make my mom a table runner for Thanksgiving dinner. These batiks would be perfect!
    patti

  18. My favorite time of year and my favorite colors. Hope I’m the lucky winner.

  19. elaine says:

    you’re correct about fall–perfect time of the year. the new fall colors are the treats we wait for after the hot summer.

  20. Our autumn colors here in Iowa have been glorious! And the weather has been too… until today. High of 50, a sure signal that winter’s on the way. Those batiks would warm a cold quilter’s heart though. Thanks for this nice giveaway. Fabric is always the best thing to try to win.

  21. barbnstephen says:

    I love seeing your Autumn colors there in America! We have the same here in Germany in the middle of a very agricultural area in the Southwest part of Germany. Here they call all pumpkin and gourds Kurbis and they make plenty of soups and dishes eating them. I’ve become a fan! I love your Batik fabrics as well, my favorite colors are the Autumn ones- my neighbor even teases me about loving brown! You know too how beautiful it all can be when mixed with the Autumn colors.

  22. lorraine M says:

    what a beautiful co-ordination of beautiful batiks

  23. psul32 says:

    I’ve just recently begun to discover Batiks and would LOVE to add these beauties to my stash!

  24. Deb Anderson says:

    I love fall ………… I love batiks …………. love those scrumpscious batiks in fall fabrics. A great combination. I can imagine them in a fall quilt !!.

  25. Sandy says:

    I don’t usually buy fall colors, so these beautiful batiks would be a good addition to my stash!

  26. Bonnie Yourzak says:

    I just love the fall with all the lovely colors! I have a fall birthday so that is another reason I enjoy the season. Please enter me to win those lovely fall batiks.

  27. Patty says:

    I love this time of year, and I think a lot of that has to do with my love for the Fall color palette: orange, rust, brown….!

  28. Darlene Garrity says:

    I have a jacket pattern that these batiks would look great in.

  29. Estie says:

    Love those fall colored batiks!

  30. Gayle Grier says:

    These batiks are glorious! I love the fall and wish it lasted longer. Our trees are in full color now and so beautiful. Thanks for the giveaway.

  31. Pat Dudek says:

    Fall is definitely the most beautiful season, and those are among the most glorious batiks I’ve seen yet. Please enter my name in the give-away. Thanks!

  32. Gini Ewers says:

    I enjoy fall also. Great photos and lovely batiks.

  33. Brenda Kroez says:

    Love batiks in fall colours! Thanks.

  34. Karen says:

    Batiks are my absolute favorite fabric to quilt with, and I love fall colors. Yes, please enter my name in the drawing – I would much prefer to have batiks in my Halloween treat bag than candy.

  35. Kathie L says:

    I’m doing some batik hexagons, and these would be a great addition. Thanks so much, Kathie L in Allentown

  36. Sharon Laitmer says:

    I am making a Fall Quilt now for my sister-in-law. I love the range of colours we see in the fall. A fall batik quilt would look so wonderful on my bed!! Thank you!

  37. Wendy van Haastregt says:

    Here in beautiful British Columbia, our fall colours are in full glory. The pumpkins, gourds and batiks are beautiful. I’d love fall even better if it didn’t mean that summer was so far away.
    Take care.

  38. Jonesie Abernathy says:

    I love the colors and crispness of fall and the batiks have captured that perfectly. Jonesie

  39. Lori says:

    My daughter just requested a quilt in *Fall colors* and these batiks would be soooo perfect! I love them!

  40. Lori says:

    My daughter has requested a quilt in *Fall colors* and these batiks would be sooooo perfect! I love them!

  41. Joanna says:

    Every fall I buy a pile of wonderful squashes, gourds, and little pumpkins to brighten my kitchen island. I hate to eat them up–they are so darn pretty.

    Love those batiks…hope I get a treat!

    Joanna

  42. Tami says:

    I love using batiks because they add a whole different dimension to what I’m making.

  43. Cathy says:

    Wow! Those batiks are luscious! I was scrolling down – seeing the pumpkins and gourds – when I got to the fabric, it fit in so well that it was almost like looking at more pumpkins and gourds! Beautiful. I would love them. Thanks for the give-away you’re doing.

  44. Here in Spokane WA it was 29 degrees this morning and the leaves are falling like crazy. My favorite time of the year. All the leaves remind me of that beautiful Batik fabric.

  45. Sherri says:

    Please enter me in the drawing. I love batiks and would love to be a WINNER!!! Sherri

  46. Jenn says:

    Christie, I like you, love fall. The colors, the food, the changing of the season. Plus who doesn’t love a cute pumpkin too! : D
    Fondly, Jenn

  47. CBnMT says:

    Stunning colors, love it. Thanks for sharing.

  48. Nancy says:

    Ditto Christie, I love this time of year.

  49. sue says:

    Yesterday I heard a different kind of sound coming from the backyard… a flurry of leaves! It was so beautiful and peaceful too. I would love to be piecing with those beautiful batiks too :-)

  50. Connie says:

    I love the Fall…my favorite time of the year. And those batiks….yes, I would love those, too.
    Connie in California

  51. Kim Q says:

    And who doesn’t love a good batik??? I absolutely LOVE those colors!

  52. Zitter Judith says:

    I love that the fall pumpkins and gourds in California look just like the ones in upstate New York! Your beautiful selection of batiks would look at home here too!

  53. Debbie Geng says:

    I love batiks and love those colors! And….Halloween is my birthday!

  54. Treat please! The fall colours are just getting underway here. Love them!

Leave a Reply

