Please Welcome our Newest “Blogging Sister”

Pati Fried_editIf you’ve been following us here at See How We Sew, you know that Christie Batterman, one of our original quartet of bloggers, left us at the end of 2012 to pursue other interests. As a result, Jennifer, Darra, and I have been carrying on for a few months while looking for a new blogging “sister.” Today, we ‘re excited and happy to introduce our newest member. Please join us in welcoming Pati Fried to See How We Sew. You may remember Pati from her guest post a few months back.

I first met Pati about 15 years ago while teaching a beginning quilting class at a local shop. We reunited two years ago at Quilt Market in Houston and I was so pleased to hear how her life had changed since that first class. She is now designing fabric and patterns and is very involved in two local quilt guilds: East Bay Heritage Quilters and East Bay Modern Quilt Guild. She describes herself as a Modern Traditionalist and we are thrilled that she will bring this point of view to our readers.

Without further ado, here’s Pati with a peek at some of her quilts and an introduction in her own words.

Pati's quiltsI am so honored to be joining Laura, Darra and Jennifer at See How We Sew! They are such a talented team and bring so much inspiration to the quilting world. I’m excited to work alongside them and to find my “spot” in such an inspirational blog. I look forward to your comments, feedback and ideas on what you would like to see in my post topics. See you on Friday.- Pati

L1-Signature

This entry was posted in About and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Please Welcome our Newest “Blogging Sister”

  1. Hi Pati, welcome! I am interested in the Modern Quilt movement, and look forward to what you will bring to us here in the quilting world :)

  2. Pingback: Meeting Notes: August | East Bay Modern Quilt Guild

  3. Pingback: Tooting My Horn | Pati Fried

  4. Peggy O'Connor says:

    Welcome Pati! I’m a traditional quilter and I’m just discovering the modern quilt movement. I will look forward to your post.

  5. Carol Barringer says:

    That’s a very LITTLE “peek”! Just enough to start the saliva going. I will look forward to seeing more, as I am intrigued by the “modern” style but unsure how to approach it. Welcome, Pati!

  6. patifried says:

    Great Sally! We can explore together!

  7. Sally MB says:

    Welcome Pati. Looking at a sample of your quilts, I venture to say that anything that inspires you will inspire me!

Leave a Reply

