Christmas Elf Goes Rogue . . . Get a Jumpstart on Xmas 2014 With Today’s Giveaway

Detail from Santa Smiles Tree Skirt--face details are German glass beads and seed pearls.

Giveaway-Green:RedThis Christmas elf is officially on holiday . . . I’ve baked, cooked, decorated, and entertained; I’ve shopped, packed/shipped, and wrapped; and, best of all, I’ve hugged, kissed, and celebrated with family and friends; and now, I’m officially taking a break for a couple of days!

However, I do know that there are those among us who don’t kick back for a holiday breather and who want to jumpstart Christmas 2014 projects. For those hardy souls, I offer a FREE Santa Smiles Tree Skirt Pattern giveaway opportunity. You have been so supportive of my paper-pieced Santa Claus and Christmas Tree designs and I want to express my thanks to our dear readers.

Giveaway Details

Leave me a comment by Monday, December 30 and I will announce a winner in the Tuesday post. Here’s  your seasonal question:  What’s your favorite part of the Christmas holiday? To me it’s the teasing and laughter shared on Christmas morning with my sons and husband. Even though the guys are big boys now, we still see the essence of those wide-eyed, goofy little fellas who were so funny and joyful as they tore through their presents. Yes, the humor is more sophisticated now, and I am the butt of jokes for some of my gift choices, but there’s lots of love there and those moments are priceless to us.

My best to you and your families,

J-Signature

Did I mention I'm seriously "flakey"--not sure how to spell that?

34 thoughts on “Christmas Elf Goes Rogue . . . Get a Jumpstart on Xmas 2014 With Today’s Giveaway

  1. I am looking for a product I have seen at quilt shows that you apply to one side I believe in a sheet form than iron on the other side to create a puckered affect. Do you have any idea or have you seen this product?

    Bonnie

    On Fri, Dec 27, 2013 at 3:15 AM, WordPress.com

    Like

  2. The best part of Christmas for me is being with family and seeing the excitement of the little ones. We have a 1 year old grand daughter and it was precious watching her this year.

    Like

  3. Celebrating with family- esp. my Grand kids!
    And realizing that we are celebrating the birth of Christ. Actually, He is the present to us!

    Like

  4. This year, I have really enjoyed the music. I had the radio tuned to a classical station almost all the time, and even though there were plenty of repeats, they didn’t get on my nerves like the endlessly repeating popular versions do. And I made ALL my gifts and had ALL the necessary materials at hand, so I didn’t have to go shopping AT ALL! (except for milk … ) maybe not shopping was my favorite part this year!

    Like

  5. I have a lot of favorite things going to church Christmas Eve to celebrate the birth of Jesus, Snow,Pine trees, family gatherings, baking, too many to list them all

    Like

  6. My favorite part is watching everyone open their presents and seeing the joy and wonder on their faces as they see what they got.

    Like

    1. I’m with you dear SHWS readers–it’s the unfettered time with family and friends, the camaraderie, the silliness, and the jokes. Makes all the pre-holiday rush so worth it.

      Like

  7. I love Christmas afternoon-presents are opened, we’ve already eaten too much, and we’re all sitting around enjoying each other’s company. It’s good to be with family.

    Like

  8. The “Kids” are adults now, so, having them home all at the same time is a blessing. And watching the grandkids being oh so very patient as the gifts are handed out to each person. Then all the oohing & aahing over each gift. I don’t think my smiles could get any bigger or my heart swell to bursting with love for my family. Christmas Day is also my birthday and this is what I wish for each year. Family.

    Like

  9. On Christmas Eve I sleep over at my son’s house so I can be there Christmas Morning to see the children’s eyes when they see what Santa has brought them. I enjoy it so much even though the children are getting bigger. My granddaughter got her first sewing machine this year and I helped her make her first quilt for her baby doll. It was such fun seeing her learn to piece together the 5 inch squares of flannel I brought her.

    Like

  10. My favorite part of Christmas is just having the family all in one place at one time. Those that are able attend the Christmas Eve service at our church, then see each other again on Christmas Day. Of course, when the grandson shows up on the 30th, and we have Christmas all over again, THAT will be even better!! :-)

    Like

  11. My favorite part is watching the festivities through my grandchildren’s eyes. Just seeing their faces when they see our 10 foot decorated tree for the first time is priceless. All the decorations and baking is for them.

    Like

  12. My favorite part of Christmas is waking up on Christmas morning with my grandchildren in the house. They are exciting about opening presents. What a sweet memory.

    Like

  13. In our family once the little ones no longer believe in Santa, they get to shop for small stocking stuffers and become Santa too. Watching their faces as the recipients of their Santa gifts open the present and Oohh and awwww is joyous. They are learning to give in the spirit of Christmas.

    Like

  14. My favorite part of the Christmas holiday is spending it with my daughter and three grandchildren. In the late afternoon of Christmas Day, we go to the National Christmas Tree in front of the White House. At the base of the tree are a multitude of trains running on their tracks for all the children to enjoy. As the sun sets, the tree glows in beautiful lights.

    Like

  15. I love making holiday cookies for my family and friends. Memories of baking with my mom and sister and their love of Christmas are always with me as I bake during the holidays.

    Like

  16. My favorite part these days is involving my grandchildren in the preparation — decorating, baking, wrapping — and then having them arrive at my home Christmas morning so excited to open presents.

    Julie

    Like

Leave a Reply

