My Urban Tunic in Crossroads Denim and a Pattern Giveaway!

38 thoughts on “My Urban Tunic in Crossroads Denim and a Pattern Giveaway!

  1. I have Amy’s “Magic Patterns” book and would like to try the “Modern Vest” in Denim! Now to decide what color! Thanks for the giveaway.

    Like

  2. I love the tunic, but if I was sewing with the denim I think I’d make a tote bag, and probably some pillows. (I’m really new to sewing, so I think I’d look for something easy.

    Like

  3. I love the color and am glad to know that it washes so well. I’d make the tunic only in a longer length so I can wear it out in the garden. And I’d definitely add some fun embroidery to it.

    Like

  4. Have been away from garment sewing for so long but you have given me the urge to take it up again. Beautiful color and that fabric looks soooooooooo nice. Thanks for a chance at the pattern.

    Like

  5. I like the denim color on you and you did a great job with the pattern. I am wondering why I don’t hear about your new blogs and giveaways until the day after they occur?

    Like

  6. I love the design on you and your wonderful color choice, very chic. I would love the same pattern but with sleeves, is it possibly available?

    Like

  7. Found Indigo Junction recently. I am hooked. Love the style of Urban Tunic and the material is dreamy! This will be fun to make and wear🙂

    Like

  8. Beautiful job, Pati! I too am intimidated by the thought of sewing structured clothing, but your blog post gives me hope. If I win I’ll make the tunic – otherwise I think the denim would be great for another Professional Tote or craft case of some kind. Are any of our local shops carrying it?

    Like

  9. Hi there,
    your tunic came out awesome, I will have to get the pattern if I don’t win!!
    I would probably make a largish tote bag-of my own design, if I had some of that fabric!
    Thanks!
    Quilty Huggs,
    Jacqueline

    Like

  10. I would totally make the tunic. BUT I love making Walker Bags for my elderly friends/family and DENIM is the perfect fabric for that. I love working with denim. Do you know it tailors well too? There you go.

    Like

  11. I like the Urban Tunic! Fun and easy to wear…and with pockets! The denim colors are so yummy, I would be tempted to make a couple!

    Like

  12. I have had my eye on this tunic pattern FOREVER! Yours came out lovely. The most difficult part will be choosing the fabric color!

    Like

  13. Wow, I like that pattern and you are a great model. The fabric colors are so soft looking, who knew denim to be like that. Thanks for the opportunity to win the pattern.

    Like

  14. I guess I need to break down and try one of these patterns-this looks fabulous and it FITS! Have not been so successful lately with the big name clothing patterns. How helpful was the book in fitting the pattern to your measurements?

    Like

  15. Denim is such a great fabric and those colors are beautiful. I would like to make a vest; many vests (asymmetrical, travel ones with lots of pockets, etc.)

    Like

  16. Boy was I skeptical! But that fabric is so enticing, I kept reading. I didn’t want to venture back towards the dark side of personal clothing construction but your tunic looks fantastic! Cute and comfortable. Just might give it a shot. Thank you!

    Like

  17. I would love to make that tunic! It looks so comfy and stylish! Otherwise, I would use the denim to make a skirt for summer or maybe a pair of capris since I can never find them the right length for me!

    Like

  18. Well, after seeing your success, I ‘d make an Urban Tunic too! And probably am Indigo Junction Messenger Bag, as I just received the pattern. Your example really shows how soft that denim is, and it’s a perfect color for you!

    Like

  19. I have looked at this pattern many times. Now that you have made a shorter length, I like it a lot. Hope to win or if not, might be buying the pattern

    Like

Leave a Reply

