Cutting and Sewing Curves, a Video Tutorial & Giveaway

Beauty Shot 2

Several of our readers have asked for a tutorial on cutting and sewing curves without using a pattern. We have made a video tutorial showing how easy it is to add curves to your quilting projects. This is the technique we used on our Making Waves pattern.

MakingWavesPatterns-Cover1

It’s fun, it’s easy and if you haven’t ever done it, I suggest watching the video and give it a try. It will be permanently living in our How-To Videos page, which can be accessed through the button above. While you are there, be sure to check out some of our other helpful videos.

Web

 

We are offering two copies of our pattern to two of our readers. Please leave a comment by end of day Friday, July 31st if you would like a chance to receive a pattern.

We will also have the video posted on our SHWS You Tube Channel Enjoy the show!

Laura Signature

35 thoughts on “Cutting and Sewing Curves, a Video Tutorial & Giveaway

  1. I have loved this pattern but shied away due to my fear of cutting and sewing curves. Thanks for the video, now I am excited to have this pattern for our new house near the lake.

    Like

  2. Interesting but I am wondering why the fabrics are placed RS up if you turn over to make hash marks – why not keep them WS up or why not make hash marks small and in the seam allowance? You can see I am a lazy quilter!

    Like

  3. I fell in love with this quilt on the Tidal Lace blog hop, but then lost track of it! I would love to make one- thanks for the chance to win!

    Like

  4. This is a beautiful design and quilt! Thank you for the simple-to-follow video that makes cutting and sewing curves very easy! I’m a new youtube subscriber.

    Like

  5. Love the Making Waves pattern and tutorial. Reminds me of our yearly trip to Rockport Mass. Maybe I can do this. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Like

  6. My daughter lives down by the beach and I would love to make this for her. Thanks for the opportunity to win one of this pattern!

    Like

  7. LOVE the quilt pattern with the beach balls. Years ago I made a “beach quilt” but it is palm trees. I always thought a beach ball quilt would be great… Thanks for the video tutorial. Makes things very clear!

    Like

  8. Your tutorial made it very clear and easy how to make the curves. Thank you for that. I can see how this method can be applied to other areas of sewing too!

    Like

  9. Making waves is such a happy quilt and your video on how to cut and sew the curves makes it look so easy. Thank you for all you do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

